Wednesday, May 23, 2012

2012 Genealogy Jamboree Bloggers and Friends on Twitter

The 2012 Southern California Genealogy Jamboree is almost here!

Below is a list of bloggers and attendees who have Twitter accounts and will be the 2012 SCGS Jamboree. Follow them for networking, or if you're at home follow them for live coverage of Jamboree. Use the hashtag #scgs12.

Bloggers and friends attending Jamboree

Me - @acoffin

Lisa Alzo - @lisaalzo

Ancestry Insider - @ancestryinsider

Ron Arons - @ronarons

Biff and Nancy Barnes - @STTBooks

Bruce Buzbee - @RootsMagic

Lisa Cooke - @LisaCooke

Missy Corley - @baysideresearch

Kim Cotton - @walkingyourtree

Schelly Talalay Dasdashti - @tracingthetribe

Elyse Doerflinger - @genealogistelys

Kathryn Doyle - @geneaphile

Valerie Elkins @elkinsvalerie 

Barry Ewell - @barrysgenblog

Sheri Fenley - @sherifenley

Terri Fraser - @terrifraser

Jean Wilcox Hibben - @circlemending

Paula Hinkel - @phinkel

Daniel Horowitz - @myheritage

Janet Hovorka - @janethovorka

A. C. Ivory - @acivory

Michael Katchen - @mkatchen

Thomas Kemp - @genealogybank

Tonia Kendrick - @toniasroots

Susan Kitchens - @susankitchens

Angela Kraft - @LeavesOHeritage

Lisa Lee - @gotgenealogy

Denise Levenick - @FamilyCurator

Thomas MacEntee - @geneabloggers

Debbie Mascot @demascot54321

Leland Meitzler - @lmeitzler

CeCe Moore - CeCeLMoore

Michael John Neill - @mjnrootdig

Elizabeth O'Neal - @littlebyteslife

Gena Philibert Ortega - @genaortega

Cheryl Palmer - @HeritageHappens

Kim vonAspern Parker - @kimmyvon

Caroline Pointer - @familystories

Geoff Rasmussen - @legacyfamily

Randy Seaver - @rjseaver

Megan Smolenyak Smolenyak - @megamsmolenyak

Denise Spurlock - @dspurlock01

Dennis Stack - @DennisStack

Patricia Standard - @tricia520

D. Joshua Taylor - @djoshuataylor

Tammy - @treelinescom (a Genealogy Idol contestant)

If you're going to the 2012 Jamboree, have a Twitter handle and are not on this list, let me know in the comments below and I will see that you're included. Thanks!

Also included in this series:

2012 Genealogy Jamboree Speakers on Twitter
2012 Genealogy Jamboree Vendors and Sponsors on Twitter


  1. Hi Amy,

    Thanks for compiling this list. I will be going and my twitter handle is tricia520.

    Patricia Stanard

  2. Done deal. Thanks, Patricia. See you at Jamboree!

  3. I'll be there, too! My Twitter handle is @dspurlock01.


  4. Thanks... I'm probably going to be easier to find at @scgsgenealogy ... This is great!